Since our founding, GPT has been embraced by a generous community of donors committed to supporting live professional theatre in Abilene.  Each year, more than 50% of all contributions to GPT come from individuals and families.  We depend on this support to produce first-class productions, to serve regional students with our Live Literature Series, and to provide area youth with the opportunity to experience theatre through our Educational and Summer Camp Programs.  We are grateful for our donors listed below!

2021 Donors

Director – $1,000+

Tim and Brenda Holm

Kyle & Kendra Campbell

Doug & Marlene Lindahl

Ensemble - $250+ 

Jim Hague

Jeff & Mary Kate Luty

Margaret & Ronald Shouse

Jim and Patricia Mayhew

Crew - $100+

Vincent and Patricia Strickler

Linda Bankes

RJ & Kathy Woodard

Patricia Cormack

Joleen Dibben

Robert & Anne Robson

Jeff & Ashley Austin

We are beyond grateful for those that have donated thus far this year. Just like many other businesses, the arts, specifically live theatre, have all been hit extremely hard. We believe in giving back to our community through creative outlets, positivity, and support. If you have enjoyed performances and appreciate youth inclusion, we need your financial help. Consider becoming a Season 27 (2021) Donor today!

Visit our Events page to learn more information about our upcoming 2021 virtual Gala.

Heart for the Arts

Dreaming big is where the story begins.


We make every effort to ensure our Donors are listed correctly; if we have left you off our list or you have been incorrectly placed above, please call the office.